This site uses cookies to provide a better experience. Continuing navigation accept the use of cookies by us OK

Giuliana Soscia Trio



Giuliana Soscia Trio

The concert by Giuliana Soscia Trio is dedicated to female jazz composers. A magnifying glass held to the female universe, the concert starts with pieces composed by da Giuliana Soscia, First Impression, Contemporary Tango, Sonata per luna crescente. These are followed by Olhos de gato by Carla Bley, well know American jazz composer, Choro Dancado by Grammy Award winner Maria Schneider, Kogun by Toshiko Akiyoshi, yet another American composer who took inspiration from the Japanese musical tradition.

Giuliana Soscia is one of Italy’s best accordion players. She has played with the SNJO-Scottish National Jazz Orchestra, la PMJO - Parco della Musica Jazz Orchestra, la Salerno Jazz Orchestra, Tommy Smith, Paolo Fresu, Maurizio Giammarco, Roberto De Simone, and Luis Bacalov. In her tour of India she performs with double bass Francesco Angiuli and drummer/percussionist Pasquale Fiore.


Date: Sunday, March 06, 2016

Time: At 8:30 pm

Organized by : Istituto Italiano di Cultura, Mumbai

In collaboration with : NCPA, Mumbai

Entrance : With fee


Experimental Theatre NCPA, Mumbai